This feature is part of the Sticky Roles Module.
This feature 'sticks' roles to users, so that if they leave the server and rejoin then the role will be reapplied to them. This is especially useful for roles such as 'Wager Blacklist' roles.
Premium Tier and Deluxe Tier subscriptions have full functionality access to this feature.
This feature is currently in testing, make a ticket in our support server if you are interested in using it.
Enabling our sticky-roles system for a role is really easy! Once you have enabled the module, you can simply run
/stickyroles createand then select the role. Make sure the bot is above the role, so it can give the role it's intended to give.
The bot is at risk of being quarantined by security bots if you have restrictive verification systems setup (such as Wick's captcha verification).
To view all of the existing sticky roles in the Discord Server, run the
/stickyroles listcommand. A list of all of the sticky roles in the Discord server will be sent in response.
Cached Usersfield for the role shows the number of users who have left the server with the role and will be re-given the role if they rejoin the server.
To delete a sticky role, run the
/stickyroles deletecommand. This means that the role will no longer be re-added to members who joined and previously had the role.
This action is irreversible. Make sure to select the intended role, as our support cannot recover deleted Sticky Roles!
Last modified 8d ago